Rock your body and feel proud!

Ok, it is warm! I was born and raised in Portland, OR and normally, it is RAINY here, which I do not mind, but I will admit I DO love the sun! Sadly I am so white a ghost could walk through me, but that doesn’t mean I am afraid to rock a pair of shorts!

I will admit I still suffer from body confidence. Worrying what I look like to others gets to me at times. But the thing is , people,like my glorious husband, always tell me he sees nothing but beauty. Realize, that  people are not always thinking what you think they are thinking. Ok,THAT was a tongue twister! And beyond that, it is MOST important that YOU see yourself as the beautiful goddess you are, no matter what your size!

How you look does not make the amazing woman you are, a woman is SO much more than just a body.There are so many wonderful qualities that we, as women possess, that our inner goddess is bursting with one AMAZING woman. So , next time you slip on a pair of shorts, or a tank, or a swimsuit, and worry about how you look, realize that  you have the power to choose to love yourself and cultivate bliss within yourself.You do NOT need to measure up to society’s impossible standard of beauty, because you are YOU. You are beautiful, you are unique, and you are ENOUGH. 

Rock it girl.

Click ‘follow’ or subscribe with your email and be sure to confirm your subscription in your inbox! Get ready for the best in fashion, funnies, business advice, DIY’s and more!* ***To comment on the post, click the post, scroll to the bottom and comment away!****

                                                                    XOXO Fans,

                                                                   Dramatic Erin

One thought on “Rock your body and feel proud!

Leave a Reply

