DIY recipe -Let’s make some balls

Ok, I know you read the title, blushed like a sailor and thought” Erin, OMG I never knew you were this kind of blogger!?!?!”. Ok, SIMMER down, for reaslies! We ARE going to make balls in this tutorial, but you and your dirty mind need to go take a bath first! 🙂

We are going to make”Peanut butter /oat Energy balls, AND they are no cook! Woot Woot! But hey, it did make you click on the post righhhhht? Teehee! 

I am always looking for recipes that are healthy. I strive to eat right, and exercise daily. I do not eat red meat or pork,refined sugar, bread( I know , right!!?!), dairy, fast food, soda and any other un-healthy food items. ” So, um , Erin what DO you eat”!? Much to the astonishment of the populous that guffaw’s when I tell them I do not eat any of the above, there IS ways to be healthy AND enjoy what you love!

Now I am NOT vegan. I can’t give up sushi, I like, totally might die! I am serious! That said, I enjoy being creative and coming up with fun and healthy recipes, much to the disappointment of my step-kids :-/

Ok, on with the show. So I was looking for mid afternoon snacks that gave me energy, and I found this fabulous recipe for all different styles of balls to make. <Insert Beavis & Butthead laugh here>. The original recipe post was found here:

———–> http://www.getcreativejuice.com/2014/10/peanut-butter-oatmeal-energy-bites.html

To start you will need these few easy ingredients:

1 cup oats
2/3 cup shredded coconut(I used unsweetened)
1/2 cup of peanut butter
1/2 cup mini chocolate chips
1/3 cup honey
1 tsp vanilla
Instructions :
Now you can easily make this vegan by using agave instead of honey, and using vegan chocolate chips. Mix all ingredients together in a bowl until it is nice and sticky.Roll into nice small round balls(tehee!) and place on parchment paper( do this or it will majorly stick on another surface!). Place in fridge. Now the original recipe states to remove them from the fridge and store in an airtight container. I actually preferred to keep them in the fridge, they stayed nice and hard and crunchy!
************NOM NOM these were so good!***********
I hope you have  a great time making these treats, and I would love it if you took photos and posted them in the comments below!

Click ‘follow’ or subscribe with your email and be sure to confirm your subscription in your inbox! Get ready for the best in fashion, funnies, business advice, DIY’s and more!* ***To comment on the post, click the post, scroll to the bottom and comment away!****

                                                                    XOXO Fans,

                                                                   Dramatic Erin

Leave a Reply

