Hey 2015, let’s be friends

I read a fabulous quote not to long ago, and it has stuck to me like glue:

The same wind blows on us all. The wind of disaster, the wind of opportunity, the wind of change, the wind when it’s upside down, the wind when it’s favorable and unfavorable.

The same wind blows on us all. The economic wind, the social wind, the political wind. The same wind blows on everybody. The difference in where you arrive in one year, three years, five years, the difference in arrival is not the blowing of the wind but the set of the sail.” ~ Jim Rohn

Every year, we make resolutions we are not ready to keep and give ourselves excuses for all the change we wish to instill upon our lives. I stopped with the resolutions a long time ago, and instead offer myself with lifestyle changes. I forge ahead with confidence that I will try. Every day I will wake up, look in the mirror and say” Hey Erin, all you can control is the moment you are in, so focus on today and leave each moment the passes you in the trail behind you”.

I am excited for 2015, just like I am excited for every day I wake up, alive. So I urge everyone to forge ahead with confidence and vigor, and focus on the moment at hand not the uncontrollable future. Enjoy this year!

Start Setting Smart Goals to Build Your Future goalsforall.com  http://www.amazon.com/Accomplish-Your-Goals-Guaranteed-ebook/dp/B00FCC2Z68/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1380584091&sr=8-1&keywords=accomplish+your+goals+guaranteed

Leave a Reply

